Edo Style Chicken and Veggies

Leave a comment

How much are you spending on fast food joints when you can make the same stuff taste just as good if not better at home?  I work across the street from the mall and nestled nicely into the corner of the food court is the Edo Japan store.  I love going there because at least I can get a decent meal when I don’t have one of my own, but I know that I could do better.  So, let me introduce the almost Edo Chicken and Veggies…

Ingredients:

About 5-7 Boneless, Skinless chicken thighs sliced small (I buy them from Easyford Meats)
1-2 cups of mushrooms – sliced
1 Package of Asian Fusion mix from Costco or your own mix of thinly sliced cabbage, broccoli stems and carrot
1 finely sliced carrot
1 cup broccoli florets chopped very small
Teriyaki sauce (just enough to flavor the chicken)
Water
Butter

Process:

1.  In one pan, stir fry the chicken and mushrooms in oil or steam fry in water with the cover on the pot, or wok ( I have also cooked with teriyaki sauce for the last minute to flavor the meat)
2.  Remove chicken from heat and place in a bowl to keep warm, or use another pan to quickly stir fry/steam the veggies in water.
3.  When the veggies begin to cook, add some butter and mix
4.  Serve mixed together or in separate dishes.

Happy Eating,

Beef 4 Breakfast

Leave a Reply

